Untitled Document

Research Group




Quantum information and technology
Centre for Quantum Technologies (CQT) (Artur EKERT)
Physics at the nanoscale
Centre for Ion Beam ApplicationS (CIBA) (Frank WATT)
Nanomaterial and Colloidal Systems Laboratory (SOW Chorng Haur)
Nanophotonics Laboratory (TANG Sing Hai)
Organic Nano Device Lab (ONDL) (Peter HO)
Surface Science Laboratory (Andrew WEE)
NanoCore (VENKATESAN, Thirumalai Venky)
Graphene Research Laboratory (OEZYILMAZ Barbaros)
Physics of advanced functional materials
Centre for Superconducting and magnetic materials (CSMM) (ONG Chong Kim)
Femtosecond Laser Spectroscopy Lab (JI Wei)
Laser Brillouin Spectroscopy Group (KUOK Meng Hau)  
Advanced Batteries Lab (CHOWDARI, B. V. R.)
Spintronics and Magnetic Materials Laboratory (MAHENDIRAN, Ramanathan)
Biophysics & Micro/nanostructures Lab (LIU Xiang-Yang)
Biophysics & Complex Fluids Group (JOHAN RC van der Maarel)
Biophysics & Single-molecule manipulation Lab (YAN Jie)
Single Molecule Force and Fluorescence Lab (LIU Ruchuan)
Physics of nonlinear and complex systems
Complex networks (LAI Choy Heng)   
Phononics Lab (LI Baowen)   
Complex quantum systems (GONG Jiangbin)   
Complex biological systems (WANG Zhisong)   
Theoretical and Computational Condensed Matter Physics Research Groups
  a) First-principles electronic structure calculation and materials design (Feng YP & Zhang C)
  b) Computational Statistical Physics Group (Wang JS)
Other areas
We have several small groups and individual staff working in diverse areas, from astrophysics, General relativity, cosmology, Neutrino physics, theoretical high energy physics, financial physics
Astrophysics and Cosmology (Cindy NG)
General relativity and Gravitation (Edward TEO)
Financial Physics (BAAQUIE Belal)
Neutrino Physics (Phil CHAN)
Theoretical Physics (High Energy Physics)